Meet our Team

Our incredible staff members are dedicated to ensuring families and children in crisis never have to walk alone.

Maridel Sandberg
President/Executive Director

Jonathan Bagen
Vice President of Operations and Finance

Natasha Chernyavsky
Director of Communication & Design

Gabriella Abbott
Office Manager


Ashley Baker
Iowa Director

Sara Swansen, Ph.D, Licensed Psychologist
Program Director

Karen Verdoorn
Program Coordinator


Rochester, MN

Amber Schmitz
Rochester Program Administrator

Jaimi Smiley, LSW
Social Work Consultant


Twin Cities, MN

Lucy Olson, M.A., L.P.
Twin Cities Director

Noelle Brockmeier
Assistant Program Director

Jen Kaemingk
Case Manager

Heather Walburg
Case Manager

Marta Terlizzi
Program Coordinator

Karissa Neff, LCSW, MSW
Social Worker/Case Manager

Kelly Donohue, LGSW
Home Assessment Social Worker

Cheyenne Crystal Star Turulis, LGSW, MSW
Home Assessment Social Worker

Emily Neighbors, MSW, LICSW
Home Assessment Social Worker

Karine Ruis, LSW
Home Assessment Social Worker

Mary House, MALEd
Advocacy Director

Jennifer Thelen, LSW
Advocate Educator


Waco, TX

Kellie Davidson, MSW
Waco Director

Kayleigh Cunningham, LMSW
Program Director